March 15, 2017


For the past fourteen years, we've offered a Scholarship Program which helps promote, strengthen and expand the roles of minorities in all aspects of transportation. In order to provide these opportunities and meet our goals, COMTO Colorado relies primarily on funds raised through its annual Scholarship Awards event donations, Sponsorships and annual Golf Tournament. Through these efforts we award thousands of dollars annually in local scholarships to minority high school graduates who are pursuing higher education in the transportation industry.

Interested sponsors feel free to contact us.

2018 Scholarship Recipients

2018 Scholarship Awards was a Success

COMTO Colorado 2018 Scholarship Recipients
2018 Scholarship Awards was a Success
2018 Scholarship Flyer

Thank you to our sponsors!!

RTD logo
Colorado Department of Transportation
Kiewet Merdiam Partners
LTK Engineering Services logo
Gilmore logo
Great Hall Builders
RockSol Consulting Group
Civil Tech Logo
Easy Mile logo
P & H Equipment Logo
Maxx Impact Group logo
Lightshade Dispensary
Madison & Company Properties
LS Gallegos

2017 COMTO Colorado Scholarship Winners

COMTO Colorado Scholarship Winners (High School)

Niat Geberkidane – Phil Washington Pinnacle Award for Distinguished Leadership – University of Colorado Boulder – Mechanical Engineering

Keita Aylesworth – Colorado School of Mines – Civil Engineering

Geordan Baker – Florida A&M University – Business

Caroline Jeffords – Colorado School of Mines – Civil Engineering

COMTO Colorado Repeat Scholarship Winners (College/University)

Casandra Diaz de Leon – University of Colorado Denver – Architecture

Javier Hollines – University of Colorado Boulder – Civil Engineering

Lamar Lee, Jr. – Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis - Engineering

Your donation is tax deductible since COMTO is a Not for Profit 501(c) 3. This is a great opportunity to promote your products and services to current and potential customers, support the youth of the local community and help a student secure a great education!

COMTO's Scholarship Program supports our strategic goals to ensure the continuing legacy of minorities in transportation.

COMTO Colorado Annual Scholarship Banquet 2017